T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, this seems like the place to do this. I have been designing t-shirts for the past 3 years now. I am in my first season in the car show circuit in the DFW area as well as the first season with this brand and I am getting a pretty good response but there is always room for improvement. I would really like to get this out to the world in a grand fashion and could use some help and critique. Let me know what you think.

General

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thank you Lisa, it's funny my wife loves it but I get a lot of mixed feelings about the ladies stuff at the shows. Sometimes they buy the guys shirts and sometimes the girls stuff. I'd say about 70/30 ladies buying the smaller guys shirts 70% of the time.

· Registered
43 Posts
Thank you Lisa, it's funny my wife loves it but I get a lot of mixed feelings about the ladies stuff at the shows. Sometimes they buy the guys shirts and sometimes the girls stuff. I'd say about 70/30 ladies buying the smaller guys shirts 70% of the time.
Well, I don't go to car shows but I will tell you that I have been in the biz for longer than I care to admit and I totally see your stuff selling at retail.....and not just to the "car show" market. It's way cool. Maybe it's just too cool for those girls! Ha! Ha! I didn't notice if you were doing kids but you sure should. My nephew would ROCK one of the designs on the girl's shirts....he would love that. He is a hipster at 5 and wears Porsche shirts all the time and that one color look is super hip. I say you do some cool kids stuff too if you're not already! :D

· Registered
196 Posts
Think you stuff is cool but I would certainly check about using the actual car even though you have no logos/emblems on the vehicle.
Believe the actual form of the vehicles are copyrighted by the auto manufactures and they protect them vigorously.