T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been designing t-shirts for about 10 years off & on for my family reunions, football teams, church events, etc. All of my designs have been with MS Powerpoint. I am by far no master illustrator, but I am an expert in Powerpoint at I have got the job done with very little expense over the years (except paying to have the shirts printed). I am now looking into making my own designs with a little more detail, which Powerpoint does not provide. Can anyone advise of a good software product that does not cost a small fortune?

Appreciated in advance!

· Registered
1,534 Posts
When you're just starting out, Corel is a very attractive package. It's one of the first programs I learned. I find that a lot more people around here use it than I expected. Corel Draw is very intuitive, and very powerful in general, and dirt cheap compared to the competition Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop. Corel Suite comes with Draw and Photopaint. A lot of Corel users absolutely detest Illustrator because once you've used something so smart an intuitive as Draw, you can't comprehend how Illustrator can be so unintuitive. Recent versions of Adobe products have stolen enough from Corel to improve on this somewhat, but Draw is still much more intuitive. I used to be one of those people who hated Illustrator. LOL