T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys ! .

I plan to print white ink coloured slogans onto black tees .

I have a single colour screen press and from what i can gather . I have to paint my frame with photo sensitive emulsion . Burn my image onto it . Transfer the white ink over the design with a squeegy . Flash dry . Repeat . And my tshirt is done .

I plan to use 110 mesh , does this sound ok and if 110 is the correct mesh what type/ brand of white ink would you suggest

Any thoughts, help, tips or info would be greatly appriciated as im new to this and hoping to print my very first tee in the next few days

Thanks in advance . Phil :)

·
Registered
27 Posts
Hey guys ! .

I plan to print white ink coloured slogans onto black tees .

I have a single colour screen press and from what i can gather . I have to paint my frame with photo sensitive emulsion . Burn my image onto it . Transfer the white ink over the design with a squeegy . Flash dry . Repeat . And my tshirt is done .

I plan to use 110 mesh , does this sound ok and if 110 is the correct mesh what type/ brand of white ink would you suggest

Any thoughts, help, tips or info would be greatly appriciated as im new to this and hoping to print my very first tee in the next few days

Thanks in advance . Phil :)

110 will be just fine(that's what I'd use). I use OneStroke white ink. It's creamy and lays down great! Also, if your white looks a little 'dull' you could always add a SMALL amount of blue to your white to make your print a little brighter. I would avoid doing that unless your white just looks bad. Haven't had to do that in a while, but it's helped me in the past. Hope this helps!:D

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Does anyone else have any hints or tips for me ?. Im a newbie so any hints or tips no matter how trivial will be greatly appreciated

thanks guys :)

·
Registered
1,262 Posts