T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am starting an online mom/women t-shirt and apparel business and would like to know since I have no background in graphic design, would it be easier for me to learn on PS, Inkscape etc or if I should just hire a GD to work with? The designs would mostly be text based. I just have no idea how to go about finding someone and Ive watched a few videos and just seems very confusing :/. Id rather spend my time marketing etc..helpppp! lol

·
Registered
1,456 Posts
Learning to use graphics software doesn't make you a designer. Graphics designers have a special skill set if their own and simply use the software to realise their designs

If you feel you already have some great ideas then Photoshop, Affinity, or the free'.Gimp will serve you well. Vector software, such as Adobe Illustrator, Affinity Design, or the free Inkscape may also be needed, especially if you are printing large designs or using a contour cutter.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Learning to use graphics software doesn't make you a designer. Graphics designers have a special skill set if their own and simply use the software to realise their designs

If you feel you already have some great ideas then Photoshop, Affinity, or the free'.Gimp will serve you well. Vector software, such as Adobe Illustrator, Affinity Design, or the free Inkscape may also be needed, especially if you are printing large designs or using a contour cutter.
Thanks for relying! It would just mainly be text based and i would outsource to a professional screen printer. But even designing words and sayings on InkScape/illustrator seems very complicating :/

·
Registered
305 Posts