T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. I am very new to online business and need some input regarding shipping in Canada. I live in Ontario and I am setting up my online business soon. I was wondering which company people (in Canada) use for shipping t-shirts and smaller items. I want to ship my product with tracking number so that I know that the product is reached to the customer but I found Canada Post rate (to ship with tracking number), UPS and Purolator are all very expensive.

Who do you use for your online business shipping within Canada (and do you get tracking number for every shipping)? If this topic is discussed in the past, please let me know which thread to read. Thanks :D

·
Registered
3,800 Posts
....but I found Canada Post rate (to ship with tracking number), UPS and Purolator are all very expensive.

.....shipping within Canada

Actually, from what I know, all major carriers (Canada Post Included) are not that expensive to ship withIN Canada. It does get a lot more expensive shipping to outside of Canada now then in the past...thats for sure.

Ok, I do understand that shipping cost are much higher now in most countries, and if they are not they will be...but thats life.

Transport costs are on the rise, big time.

I mean, the heads are predicting a Mojor fall out in the auto industry for 2009...that should tell you something.

The one and only advice I can give you is to prepare to zone network your stuff with others etc....

just my opinion. :)

:

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you for your advise. You are right. After more research, I found that CanadaPost rate is not that bad. When I first called Canada Post for some info, the lady just told me that if I wanted tracking number, my cost will be $7.25 plus postage. So I instantly thought I can't send my $19.99 t-shirt with that much shipping cost...