T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there,
I am new to screen printing. I would like to print something on ABS plastic Boxes. But the problem is it has a crescent hole at the center and has a crescent-shaped button through it... How would I go about printing it? How would I ask this at a print shop?
Also, it is a red box and the design label that I want to print is also on a red background. So, should I separate the background and the designs and give them to the printer or would just the image be enough? And what if it has multiple colors? Should I separate the channels?
I am just confused. Could anyone guide me on how I go about this?
Thanks for your time!

·
Administrator
14,357 Posts
Seems pretty straight forward though you would need to find a printer that printed on plastic. Most t-shirt printers don't. It requires a different type of ink.

As far as the crescent, you couldn't print over it with a button in place. If you're able to remove the button, you could print over the hole but then a portion of your print design would, obviously, not print over the hole.

·
Registered
2,458 Posts
How about a sticker?
Screen printing is not the only option by the way.
Give your design to the print shop and let them do the job... color separations etc.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Seems pretty straight forward though you would need to find a printer that printed on plastic. Most t-shirt printers don't. It requires a different type of ink.

As far as the crescent, you couldn't print over it with a button in place. If you're able to remove the button, you could print over the hole but then a portion of your print design would, obviously, not print over the hole.
Oh okay, thanks I did not know that about the ink. So would a designer be doing the color separation if it is printing on cloth or the print shop( because they know more about it)?