T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been using the SG-800 for about 2 years now with the bundled VPM Virtuoso Print Manager with out a problem - have been using Inkowl refillables for the last year, since my warranty expired

I went to use it this week and Virtuoso had disappeared from my printer selection - I went to sawgrass and found that it had been replaced with SPM sawgrass print manager

I downloaded and installed, but it was crashing my adobe programs when I tried to print - on advice from Adobe, I uninstalled, downloaded again and installed

Now it prints a diagonal grid over everything that I output

the image that I attached is my test print and my print from Adobe

I have had virtually no problems with this printer until this upgrade - I downloaded legacy software to go back to business as usual to no avail - it asks for my password to sawgrass and then rejects it,

I reset it and it still rejects

any input or insight here? It seems kind of wrong to deny access to products and equipment that you pay for, because you choose to use another brand of ink

So I have a hard time accepting that answer as I think more highly of SG than that

Thanks for listening - oh and I made a delivery promise to a customer before I realized that things were going to go south on me :)

Attachments

· Registered
5,412 Posts
Here is the response from Sawgrass Support. I hope it helps.
Thank you for contacting Sawgrass Technical Support! I recommend for the customer to go back to using authentic Sawgrass inks. The only other alternative would be to print directly from their design software without using the Print Manager.

· Registered
1,568 Posts
I am in the exact same boat, using ink owl and sg800. cant believe they would stoop to that level of blocking the print like that.

Sawgrass would stoop to any level to force their overpriced, overrated inks on you.