T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm so happy to have found this forum! I have recently set up a website selling funny offensive sports t-shirts. Unfortunately,because the site was done in PHP I have not been able to optimize it for the search engines(and haven't sold anything). I'm contemplating scrapping the entire site and starting all over(there are also some other issues with it.) However, after reading through some posts on this informative site, I'm beginning to think about exactly HOW I want to start all over. I am not a designer, but I LOVE conceptualizing SLOGO's. A slogo is a design with both a slogan and a logo. I literally have hundreds of ideas written down just waiting to be created. I initially used clip art in my designs and had color and simple slogans added. I also added a brand graphic/name, but I'm just going to take that out and stick with the "SLOGO" theme. I would love to launch a BRAND in the future, but that requires an ad budget that I currently don't have. In the future, I would like to find a regular designer to work with for both developing clip art and original designs. I really know that my future is in this industry, but I think doing this ALONE will never allow me to focus and develop skills in the areas where I have the most raw talent: conceptualizing and marketing. Maybe someday through this forum, I will find someone else to work with and we will complement each other! Until then, I look forward to some excellent education reading through all of these posts. If you want to check out my site: www.funny-offensive-sports.com And one comment: My GIF pictures of the shirts on my home page need HELP. I am not sure what i did wrong. i tried to optimize for the web through photoshop. Anyway, the only reason my site is still up is NOT to sell any shirts. I am keeping my options open and may contact some companies about potentially developing t-shirt designs for them. Since I am not a de