T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I wondered if anybody could help me. I'm a graphic designer and use a Mac with Illustrator CS3. I spoke to Roland about the GX-24 and they said I would have to get a windows emulator to be able to use it on my Mac. I know they should be the experts but from what i've read on here it seems like I should be able to use it with my Mac and illustrator using a plug-in?
Has anyone recently bought a GX-24 that they are using on mac? Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

·
Registered
276 Posts
Hello,
I wondered if anybody could help me. I'm a graphic designer and use a Mac with Illustrator CS3. I spoke to Roland about the GX-24 and they said I would have to get a windows emulator to be able to use it on my Mac. I know they should be the experts but from what i've read on here it seems like I should be able to use it with my Mac and illustrator using a plug-in?
Has anyone recently bought a GX-24 that they are using on mac? Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks!
Helen,
The CutStudio plugin for Mac works only through Illustrator. If you wanted to use the CutStudio software by itself, you'd need a windows environment. We've tested Boot Camp and Parallels and found them both to work just fine. If you prefer Illustrator by itself, the plugin works just fine.

*One caveat: On the latest Intel based Macs with Leopard operating systems, Rosetta must be used.

Hope this helps,
-Dana

·
Registered
5 Posts
Dana,