T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a total noob! But, I've been studying this great forum and seen that people were asking a question that I had.
How, to make rhinstone template using Corel Draw.

I have found a few good links, man I was doing it the hard way.....which is still better than hand placement...

Custom Spraylist Item - Rhinestone/Stud - Fluid Designs Blog

light version (1 min.) YouTube - Print Cut & Strass

Long version (5 min) YouTube - Strass

I found these on the Corel forums, I can't take credit for anything...

Hope this helps somebody, took me a long to find this.

·
Registered
1,651 Posts
Hey, I tried Fluid's tutorial, and I don't get the same results. I am brand new to Corel, so I'm sure I missed something. Everything went fine until I tried to apply the rhinestone shape. Then it didn't flow around the text like his, but just put some sporadic dots here and there. Can anyone tell me what I'm missing? I do a lot of word sayings and would like to use this until I get my rhinestone software.

Here is what I ended up with:

Attachments

·
Registered
1,651 Posts
Thanks, I'll keep playing with it. I see you have some good prices on the Puma. I am currently shopping for a good cutter/plotter to use with my DAS Stone Stencil Software. :)

·
Registered
1,107 Posts
Slick,

I see you have the DAS Stone Stencil Software. Do you like it? Is is hard/easy to use? What all did you get with it (did you get a package deal)? How much did it cost? I have been looking at it and the Roland R Wear and can not decide which if any to buy. Right now I am using Corel and taking the time to do it, but if one of the others is a lot easy and quicker I would really like to try it.

Thanks in advance,
Marilyn

·
Registered
1,875 Posts
Thanks, I'll keep playing with it. I see you have some good prices on the Puma. I am currently shopping for a good cutter/plotter to use with my DAS Stone Stencil Software. :)