T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
http://www.rabidteddies.com

Ok people, I'm ready. Rip me a new one but be gentle, maybe blow in my ear a little bit. I'm a complete newb to CSS and Photoshop and running a site on the internet and marketing and I just went live last week with an e-commerce site created entirely in CSS that sells my graphic designs (currently Rabid Teddies) on a whole line of women's clothing. Wow it just hit me typing it like that...

Seriously, if anyone could check the site out, give it a couple minutes, feel the flow, be the site... and tell me what you like or hate. You can call me stupid, it won't hurt my feelings since I'm still learning. It builds character anyway.

The site is always a work in progress of course but one thing I want to note is that I'm still adding Featured Items to each item category page and working on cutting down the FAQ. I'm going to move the dynamic links for the product specs to the actual item pages somehow.

Anyway, any response would be appreciated. Thanks.

Brian

·
2,957 Posts
First off, I like the whole feel and vibe of the site. I could see myself having a pleasant shopping experience on the site. The color scheme and layout work well. But, I think there are definitely some issues that need addressing.

One of the first things I noticed was the “menu” on the left side. I think you should make the arrows active links to more info. I don’t know what you could do with the “So what do I do?”, but the “About Us” should definitely be a link, not just the “click here” at the end.

Also, I think your “Rabid Teddies” logo at the top of the page should link back to the home page when you go to other pages.