T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, I have read and re-read the manual, checked the forums to see if anyone - anyone - has ever been as out of their mind as I seem to have been in deciding to do this...no luck. I am an island - all alone! Seems everyone had some clue about terminology and processes before jumping in. :eek:

I am NEW to the heat press t-shirt business, planning to create spirit wear using OOBling Pro, vinyl, rhinestones using my heat press.

Problem? I have the equipment and software (OOBling Pro, Puma III, 16 x 20 Hotronix auto clam), initial supplies but don't know what to do now! Please be kind, I am already feeling pretty stressed having spent all this money and not able to use it!!! :confused:

I have looked everywhere for tutorials and they're not basic enough for me...I just need someone to walk me thru everything from removing the little rubber cover on my cutter blade (seriously, don't laugh...am I supposed to keep that?) to loading the card stock (I'd like to cut some business cards I designed...??) and vinyls to importing a file to making the first cut...it's all greek to me. :confused:

I am very efficient at desktop publishing, use a couple of different software packages... am quite comfortable around paper cutters, owning several styles from store bought to professional dahle's wall mount, know how to line up and size - but this seems very different to me.

PLEEEASE be kind to me...

Thanks,

Lisa

· Registered
1,660 Posts
My initial advise would be TAKE A BREATH!!!!:) Don't overwhelm yourself with everything at once, since it is so much.

Your cutter:
  • Yes, you want to remove the little rubber piece from the blade, and insert the blade into the blade holder, if not already done.