T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everybody ,,,
is is very nice to be a member with you in this forum ... well i am new in T-Shirt printing ... i just bought Heat Press Machine ... and i have a question ... i hope that you can help me with it ...
How can i make or print a puff ink ( Design with Puff ink ) on transfer paper ?????
Can anyone help me with this please ???
Thank you and Have a nice days
Mena George

·
Registered
3,800 Posts
hi mena, is that filomena ?

you know that with puff ink application is extremely quick and extra firm downward force.

what transfer paper are you using ?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Lucy ,,,
Well ... you can also called me George ... if you want !!!!
Well ... i am using a regular hot peel double green transfer paper ...
but i like to know which solution i have to use print a puff design on the transfer paper ... i know that i need a puff ink ... but which kind of printer i have to use and which ind of paper i have to use ... and all of that stuff ???
i am really confused ???!!!!
Thank you
Mena George

·
Premium Member
10,512 Posts
To the best of my knowledge there's no way to print puff with a digital transfer; it needs to be screenprinted. You can, however, order plastisol transfers with puff ink and press them with your heat press.

·
Registered
3,800 Posts
as far as i know Solmu is correct.

for a puff raised texture look and feel, you can also use deco material type transfers, much more durable than puff ink.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hello ,,,
Thank you Solmu and Lucy ... but actually Lucy .... what do you mean by deco material type transfers ????
Can you give me more informations or URLs about this please ???
Thank you
Mena George

·
Premium Member
27,698 Posts
I saw some puff printed heat transfers at the Printwear tradeshow.

I didn't think it was possible, but it looked OK.

Not sure who made the transfers though.

·
Registered