T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I'm kind of new to screen printing and I've been doing this for about 3 months or so, and I'm starting to have problems with the emulsion. First off, when I washed off the emulsion, there's a ghost image still plus emulsion which i can't wash off. I tried using d-haze, but it doesn't work. I've tried using bleach, no luck there either. My theory is that the emulsion expired because I had it for about 3 months so far, and I watched this training video which informed me that the emulsion is good for about 3 months but I'm sure if the emulsion is expired or not, just a thought. I'm running low on option and hopefully anyone can help me with this problem I'm having. Please reply ASAP! If anyone can help, I really really appreciate it! Thanks...

·
Registered
69 Posts
Hi Duma_64,

The best thing for you to do is to contact your supplier of chemicals and ask them what the strongest thing they have is to remove stubborn stains. I don't know how you wash your screens but leave it to soak for a two hours and then hit it with a power washer, that tends to take the last bits out.
Also, if your emulsion has expired, I wouldn't use it. Do you have a manual dryer or a tunnel dryer?

I hope this helps a bit!

·
Registered
208 Posts
I don't think the ghost image will matter any but as far as the unwanted emulsion. It can be stubborn. I used a nylon bristled scrub brush with straight bleach my first time and it took a lot of elbow greese but it should come off eventually.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4