T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I want to print white ink only

Hi All:

I am new to the DTG world. I have a Kiosk and I need to print just white (names and numbers on 100% cotton medium, dark and black shirts. I am aware of the alternative methods of doing this (screen printing and heat transfer) and after pricing them they are too expensive--screen and film charges plus flash kills the relatively low cost of the actual screen print. I use an excellent contract screen printer but they charge $4.00 per one color name and $1.25 per digit and because of the way this will have to be done they will charge me a film and screen charge and flash for each digit (1-15) and each name (60 Sponsor names x 12-15 shirts per team) and well you get the idea. The per piece price from Stahl's for Player perfect thermo-film is $3.45.

I pretty sure I can print white names and letters on these shirts with the DTG for between $1.75 and $2.50 for 2" letters and 8" Numbers.

Problem is I tried to figure out the settings in RIP last night and couldn't get it--can anybody let me know what the settings should be in RIP Pro just to print white on medium dark and black shirts. Thanks.

·
Registered
934 Posts
I'm not sure about the Kiosk but here is what I do for my T-jet. Create the letters in photoshop, use white text on a tranparent background. Then I use that file when creating the underbase and printing.

It should be the same as printing a Red on a black shirt that has a white underbase but make your artwork white and then it won't put any color over it.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you: