T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im printing white ink on both sides of the shirt. Im somewhat new to DTG, so bear with me.

Should I spray both sides at the same time, then heatpress only once? Or should I spray the front, then press, then do the other side and press?

Thanks for the help!

·
Registered
256 Posts
I would spray one side, press, spray side two, press, print, press, print, press.

I would not want to apply that much pressure to a printed shirt, but that is just my opinion.

·
Premium Member
5,953 Posts
I spray both sides at the same time, lay a piece of parchment paper on the bottom of my heatpress, press one side, turn over press other side :) It saves time and works great. I then print one side and press, print the other side and press, done :)

·
Registered
256 Posts
I spray both sides at the same time, lay a piece of parchment paper on the bottom of my heatpress, press one side, turn over press other side :) It saves time and works great. I then print one side and press, print the other side and press, done :)
That's a pretty good idea.

·
Registered
35 Posts
That's a pretty good idea.
Great idea!