T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:confused: Pls guys i need help.. i had attended a training for silkscreening but it was a trash.. because the speaker didnt taught us on how to make stencils the easy way.. i want to make a small clothing line and i thought of a tshirt at first.. but im practicing for 6mos now and its all messed up.. i dont know how to stencil.. i want to use photoshop cs3 and print it to an acetate paper.. but it doesnt work? is there anyway to make it happen? because i dont wanna do tracing for it will cost me a lot of hardships and time.. pls help me.. tanx a lot..

·
Registered
275 Posts
Can you give us a little more information. i can't figure out what you are doing wrong. I have been screening for about 2 months and have processed over 600 shirts without any major problems. Only human error and learning from my mistakes.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
oh im very sorry if i didnt make it clear.. what i mean is,, i dont know how to do stenciling.. ? i always had my image printed on a bond paper and trace it using a bond paper that i spread baby oils to make it like a tracing paper (that is what our instructor taught us) but i dont like that way.. im thinking if its possible to make a stencil image using photoshop and just print it using transparent film or acetate paper ,, i want to make a good stencil output in my silkscreen frame.. im so messed up because im so confused with what the instructor taught us.. pls help me..

·
Registered
4,072 Posts
Screen printing and stenciling have some similarities but are two different things.

First I recommend this book: How to print t-shirts for fun and profit
Amazon.com: How to Print T-Shirts for Fun and Profit!: Scott O. Fresener: Books

Second, there are some excellent videos on youtube that will give you an overview of the process but may be lacking details. YouTube - Ryonet's Channel