T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks,

Very much a newbie here. I'm learning my equipment and spending time tuning my skills with the heat press at the moment, but I'm also doing research for when I'm ready to move beyond precut sheets.

Presently I'm using dyetrans hd sheets (that they threw in with a bundle) and I'm pleased with the results. I have an SG800 with the bypass tray so I can handle some larger sizes down the road. As such I've been looking into rolls of paper to save on material cost.

I spotted Pinnacle Dye Sub rolls on Amazon and found this source: https://www.printingsuppliesdirect....5-gsm-1-roll?zenid=svlkhehuqbutnfka2ib1gh1ht2. Great price, but I can't find diddly on them except for a lone, vague 5 star review on amazon. The specs seem good, but there again - no info really on any forums, blog posts, etc.

Does anyone have experience with this brand/product, or should I just stick with the DyeTrans version?

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
@JYA I've seen you recommend Coastal several times in other threads. They're a slightly higher price than the DyeTrans and Pinnacle rolls, and a slightly lighter weight. What sets them apart? Not to be rude in the slightest, but are you receiving referral bonuses or the like for recommending them?
@Conde_David cutting is exactly what I intend to do with the rolls. I've got a massive 24" paper cutter for that purpose.

· Registered
642 Posts
@JYA I've seen you recommend Coastal several times in other threads. They're a slightly higher price than the DyeTrans and Pinnacle rolls, and a slightly lighter weight. What sets them apart? Not to be rude in the slightest, but are you receiving referral bonuses or the like for recommending them?