T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
Ive been printing t-shirts and selling them on ebay for a few years, but im ready to branch out into other things.

I have a couple of designs that are photos and i would like to print them...my local printer will charge me 250+ set up fees to do my designs and that just wont do. im looking to print similar to 80's fantasy and wildlife tshirts. heres some examples at this website : www.wowch.com, wrinkydinks.com

also i want to move into waterbased ink...any online printers that do this cheap?

and finally i want to start making some all over printed t-shirts...who does these online and how do they accept designs (as in, how should these things be designed before submiting)?

thanks

·
Premium Member
27,698 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
alright appreciate it.

what about the photo printing? one of my local screen printers was talking about this machine that has no set ups and no one i know of has it...i dont know even what to type into google to find it.

·
Premium Member
27,698 Posts
what about the photo printing? one of my local screen printers was talking about this machine that has no set ups and no one i know of has it...i dont know even what to type into google to find it.
He could be talking about "direct to garment" printing. There's some good information about it in this forum.

That's where the t-shirt is printed directly on by a printer.

See this post here:
http://www.t-shirtforums.com/showthread.php?t=3046&highlight=dtg

And this one:
http://www.t-shirtforums.com/showthread.php?t=3962

Direct Garment printers are great for lighter colors. Printing on dark colors/black hasn't been perfected yet, but probably will be within a years time.

Some photos can be printed by traditional screen printing methods as well (usually using a 4-6 color process setup).

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5