T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hiya, I have been printing since '86. working in commercial companies in Auckland NZ, Sydney Australia and London England.
Back home in Nz now and working from my Garage for the last 8 years.
I use Photoshop and Illustrator and am pretty much self taught. Thanks to the internet and lots of trial and error:) Be great to help others or pick your brains about issues.
Cheers Tristin (girl)

· Registered
3,145 Posts
I printed my first T-shirt in 1982 when I was a sophomore at the University of Hawaii.... We used to hand cut amberlith for color separations and even to make direct screens (we had photo emulsion but film positives had to be produced photographically and they cost money - No computer graphics back then...)

· Registered
47 Posts
ripcord, I worked the darkroom and made positives with a big ole camera we had. before darkroom we would have some sort of giant copier machine that we would print out text. We then wax the back of the papers put them together like a puzzle. any gradients we also cut out with blade and put into artwork copy.. then camera would shoot the positive. crazy good times. thanks for reminding me awesome!!

· Registered
3,145 Posts
ripcord, I worked the darkroom and made positives with a big ole camera we had. before darkroom we would have some sort of giant copier machine that we would print out text. We then wax the back of the papers put them together like a puzzle. any gradients we also cut out with blade and put into artwork copy.. then camera would shoot the positive. crazy good times. thanks for reminding me awesome!!