T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

Premium Member
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I'm Fred from Melbourne FL, USMC Retired (1978).

Been printing heat transfers since 1987 (sublimation) and pigmented heat transfers since 1996. Also had a Roland 12" printer/cutter (got rid of it and went with the Roland GX24. Upgraded to the Roland GS24 (best thing I ever did).

As I am not a designer, my artwork consists of old car ads, railroad logos and other miscellaneous designs and I sell mainly the printed products on Ebay and my RR website.

In 1994 started teaching others how to do sublimation, 2000 pigmented heat transfers and in 2010 how to use the various Roland printer/cutters. With the advent of You Tube I stopped teaching and offering the video DVD's.

My product line is t-shirts of course, both pigmented heat transfers and full color on dark shirts using the heat transfer vinyl for sublimation. Also full color stickers (print and cut) on the GS24, wall signs, wall clocks, etc..

The technology has changed since 1987 and the products available are overwhelming but I try to stay with the basics and what I like to print.

I am more than glad to offer what little I've learned these past 35 years and I'll browse some posts to see if I can be of any help.

I appreciate the opportunity to rejoining the forum and hope I can be of some help.

Thank you,

Fred
Melbourne FL
USMC Retired

Registered
Hi, welcome back :cool:

I remember you, or at least reading some of your posts along the way.

I've been screen printing, as well as doing a few JPSS transfers along the way. Started doing sublimation mugs over the winter, and am now doing some sublimation shirts.

I just recently tried EasySubli. Is that the sub vinyl you use? It prints nice, but not sure I can deal with that handfeel 馃槓

Premium Member
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi,

I'm glad to be back.