T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everybody, first time poster here.
I have been designing tshirts for the last few months on my computer and have some good designs completed at this stage. From here my goal is to get these designs on tshirts to begin with and to get my brand out there and recognised.
I am a compete newbie to this and have very limited experience. I am looking for advice on where to go from here- I am in the process of designing a website and have the market sussed.
I am based in Ireland- can anyone reccomend a good wholesaler- good quality, good prices?
Also I really want the tag on the inside of the tshirt to have my company name and logo on it and not the company name of the tshirt manufacturer- so I don t want fruit of the loom on the inside tag and my company name and logos on the tshirt then. Is this possible?
Am I better off to ue a local printer or an online company?
What is the process involved in getting my design from the tshirt graphics on my computer to real tshirts?

As you can see newbie is probably a huge understatement- any help or advice would be hugely appreciated.

Thanks in advance

·
Registered
33 Posts
I'm in a very similar position and i'm sure someone with help will be along in a moment. I ahve an ebay shop but my real baby is my website which i'm very keen to keep it 'highend' which is why i have ebay to put the 'shyte' on......(its good really just not what i really want to be doing). Can i quicky ask, when you say you have the market sussed, how do you mean? Because i think my designs are great but i still look around at the 'market' and see very cool brands which lets face it, compared to mine are in the trendy magazines, on celebrities etc etc....

·
Registered
1,231 Posts