T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been looking at getting a machine for heat transfer printing, what are people recommending? :confused: I have been looking at the Sun Angel, does anyone have any experience with this machine?
We have a sublimation printer for white but are looking for something that will print on darker colours.
I am totally new to all this and don't know where to start!
Any advice would be hugely appreciated! Also don't blind me with technical talk as I will just have to keep asking questions ;) just plain simple english will do me ;)
I have about £1k to spend
Thank you :D

· Registered
2,977 Posts
There is no such a thing as sublimation for darks. Sublimation can only be done on white or very light pastel polyester fabric. The darker the material the less your design will show. Also, there is no such thing as white ink for sublimation, so for any design you print on a colored material where the image is supposed to be white, you will end up with the color of the fabric.

As far as a heat press is concerned you can go expensive or start off cheap. The only difference is that the expensive ones will last longer and probably be more accurate as far as temp and pressure is concerned.

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
There is no such a thing as sublimation for darks. Sublimation can only be done on white or very light pastel polyester fabric. The darker the material the less your design will show. Also, there is no such thing as white ink for sublimation, so for any design you print on a colored material where the image is supposed to be white, you will end up with the color of the fabric.

As far as a heat press is concerned you can go expensive or start off cheap. The only difference is that the expensive ones will last longer and probably be more accurate as far as temp and pressure is concerned.
Thank you so much for your reply :)