T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Hi im a newbie around here
Im thinking of starting a T shirt company of my own. I still havent found a printer though. Since my dad makes frequent business visits to Bangkok I was wondering if anyone here knew a good T shirt printer in Bangkok. I want them full color screen printed or very high quality heat transfer or digital print. Havent made up my mind yet :confused: . Im not sure about the four color screen printing prices either. Problem with screen print is that I'll have to get a large amount of the same design done. But im not sure about the durability of heat transfer either. I want to print out illustrations of my own. I work mostly in illustrator.
Any pointers, help recommendations is much appreciated. :D Thanks in advance

·
Registered
4,766 Posts
I think your work would make great looking tees. Very fresh and I think marketable on tees. I sell deco art prints from the early 20's on my tees in my Teerag store. (Not an ad) I use heat transfers as I no nothing about screenprinting and from what I do know I think it would be a large expence. But like I said others here can help you with that. have you done a test print on a tee yet. If not let me know maybe I can help you with that.

·
Registered
457 Posts
Yeah, I like your stuff too, inkyfingers. Best of luck.

I'm in a similar position, in that I also am just starting out with my own designs, and need to print just a few of each to begin, doing more on an as-needed basis as Tshirt orders come in. Obviously, screenprinting is too expensive for small runs. I've gleaned from reading many helpful posts on this forum that plastisol heat transfers are the best quality option for 100% cotton Ts other than screenprinting. However...