T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thinking of entering the t-shirt business, but I'm a total newbie.

Heat pressing for t-shirts is not a common business in my part of Europe, not even at malls/in shops or flea markets, so I believe the market will be great if I do the right kind of marketing and target my customers. My problem is that I have absolutely no experience from the printing business and I have never seen a heat press. I therefore have some really basic questions to ask.

I'm thinking of buying a heat press, some t-shirts and also some pre-printed heat transfers from companies like ProWorldInc.com.

1. Is this all the equipment I need for a t-shirt business?
  2. Can I use prints like these on all kind of t-shirts and all colors?
I would also like to know if there are any good instructional books, DVDs, etc, that can learn me how to do the tranfer process? Or is it so easy that I will figure it out all by myself?

BTW, great forum! Just the kind of forum I was looking for!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
29 views, but no answers.. :/

This is my main question:
Is a heat press, transfers and t-shirts all the equipment I need for a t-shirt business?

I also would like to know what other (pre printed) heat transfer suppliers than ProWorldInc.comyou would recommend?

·
Registered
31 Posts
Yes, that is what my t-shirt business consists of, a heat press, transfers and shirts. All you need to do now is let the consumers know you exist. Throw up a website and sell your tees it's basically that simple.

Regarding your question about "where else to buy transfers" Pro World Inc. is one of the biggest and has most of the preprinted heat transfers that all of the other companies sell and thier are no minimums.

·
Registered
93 Posts
steff said:
I am thinking of entering the t-shirt business, but I'm a total newbie.