T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'll try to make this as short as possible. I am pretty new to the industry.......been designing shirts for about a year and selling them to local stores in South Carolina and on ebay. Right now I have been focusing on learning Corel Draw 12.0 (Illustrator and Photoshop in the future). At first I intended to purchase a 4 color screen press, but after re-thinking it, I feel I am better of with a heat press because I will be doing short runs with several designs. I looked at the Fast T-Jet but that is pretty expensive for starting out and I am not really sold on their production times. So now I am deciding between a Geo Knight (16x20 swing arm) or a Hix. Does anyone recommend a certain Hix press similiar to this 16x20 swing arm. Also can anybody elaborate on the Geo Knight electrical problems that I have read about. Finally, most of my designs include a left chest with a full back. Can anybody tell me what I am looking at $ wise per sheet of transfer paper and who offer the cheapest but still good quality. My designs are about 12x11 on the back. Okay one more...................what Epson printer would be the best for these sized prints. Thank you so much for any replies. I have been on the screenprinters. net for awhile but I think this site is more geared towards what I want to do.

·
Premium Member
27,700 Posts
Hey there, I don't know the answer to your heat press questions, but I did want to welcome you to the T-Shirt Forums!

I'm sure some of the heat press experts here will see your post soon and give you some feedback :)

·
Registered
1,029 Posts