T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
I'm a newbie from the philly area. Been designing shirts for a while now and I'm finally ready to take the plunge into getting my own set-up. I'm on here to get more information on presses and good starter presses. I hope to learn from others in the community and eventually gain more knowledge and experience so I too can help others out. I look forward to being a part of this community!
- Dink

·
Registered
5 Posts
Hey Philly,

I started with a 4 color press, spot dryer and an oven. If you are going to be printing a very low number of tees you could get away with only a press and a spot dryer. I have even used a paint remover which cost about $20.00 to cure tees. If you are doing one color designs you could get these small special hinges that you can attach to a table then all you do is by one screen and a paint remover and you are in business. You can also pick up some tempature sticks that you can put inside your tees to make sure they are curing.

If there's anything else just ask.

Mark
twosouls.ca

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4