T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the idea of Sublimation. I currently use two Roland wide format solvent printers for our branding company. We use FlexiSign Pro, Photoshop, Illustrator CS2 and Corel Draw X4 on a daily basis. I would like to expand into sublimation. I think it will add more products to our offering to Golf and Tennis events we produce for (maybe??).

I have been doing some reading here and have found a good bit of info to add to the sales jargin that I have been giving by the Sales Weasels. I would like some input on my product selections. I would like to purchase the Epson 4880 (great rebate of $480) then add the Saw Grass ArTanium inks CMYKLcLmLbLLb. I will probably be offered the Harvey Head Cleaner by Conde the place I will get my inks, profiles and supplies. I am thinking of going with the Printer Jockey instead based on some reading here. I will more than likely be running the printer out of Corel Draw over my Ethernet like my other machines.

My biggest concern is the head plugging. My Rolands run a little ink every 12hrs to keep the print heads flowing. I will follow the advice of the folks here and run the print sample everyday. My machines will sometimes sit unused for a month at a time when I am away on site at a tournament. The Rolands will usually make it a month without a problem when they maintain themselves. If I run the Printer Jockey everyday, will it keep the heads on the Epson clear or am I asking for trouble?

I am sure I will think of other questions as I receive info.

I am glad I found this forum I have always found the info on a Forum more reliable than from a sales person:rolleyes:

·
Registered
4,664 Posts