T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey I hope I'm not overstepping my bounds here, but I saw another user doing this so I thought I'd give it a shot.

I've recently revamped my site and would like to know thoughts on it. Just any good or bad criticism would be very appreciated (try to be constructive please).

www.clarkillustrations.com
if you didn't see it in my sig, I am an artist here on the forum.

Thanks to everyone for their time!

·
Registered
144 Posts
Had a look at your website. I would say it is overal a bit dark. I think the T shirt part suffers most as the tonal values are all similar (outside and inside the shirt) and it's not helping the shirts at all. It's all a bit gloomy and intense. I can see why you've done that - to complement some of the artwork but I think maybe something more soothing might lift the graphics. (A Jackson Pollock frame around a Jackson Pollock painting wouldn't help it much.) It's also very 'jumpy' as I click around. I'm at work - but this PC usually copes okay with webpages so it might be worth checking how its working with others. Hope that helps.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Hey A.I.T. your site is interesting to say the least. You've obviously put a lot of time, effort and care into your site and you illustrations.

There are a few nit-picky things that I would avoid as a graphic designer.

The typography of your Clark Illustration logo completely clashes with the style of the site and the typography of your navigation. I would pick one style or the other.

The background of your homepage with blue on top and red on the bottom is distracting from your wonderful illustration on the navigation links. IMO all you need is those four great category boxes and your logo over black or a subdued dark pattern.

Consistant navigation at the top or left on all of the pages would be nice.