T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone - Im new to this t-shirt world..so I know virtually nothing about what im tking about at the minute.
Im looking at doing a little part time t-shirt making, but to be honest im not even sure what i need in order to start.

I know I need a Heat Press. I have saw this one on ebay Ilink below) but im not sure if its a good one or not ! Can you advise me? http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=7538592973&rd=1&sspagename=STRK:MEWA:IT&rd=1

Do I need a cutter/plotter too ? I think i do, but im not totaly sure. If I do need one then theres one also on ebay (again link below) but im not if it's suitable either ?!
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=7539089822&rd=1&sspagename=STRK:MEWA:IT&rd=1

I just want to design good quality images on the PC and then get them onto a shirt...any help would be greatly appreciated !

·
Registered
1,029 Posts
The hear pres looks ok, but that doesnt mean anything. It is a no name brand from what I can see. Some small company probably fabricated it from various manufacturers parts. As far as the plotter, it is nice to have one, but you could also use plasticol transfers, which would be a cheaper start up cost since you are just starting out.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Plasticol transfers are where you use a printer linked to your PC, am i right? Are they limited in the colours they can output ?

What would be the main advantages of using a plotter over this plasticol method?
I can afford a plotter (been saving up for a while to invest in something like this!)

·
Registered
1,029 Posts