T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Everyone, I am new to the T-Shirt Business and have so many questions...

Im 17yrs old and always have to have a new buisness going if my prior one doesnt turn out so well. I am a pilot and love to fly airplanes and share the joy of flying with everyone. IE.... My Flight Journey

Well I would love to know where to start .. Of course Im on a budget so I want to know what is vital for me to get.

I Want to be able to run a small buisness out of my room for locals to order general custom T's. I know Ill need a heat press and a vinyl cutter. But what else should i try to get one of those printers for sublimation stuff or stick with just regular old vinyl designs for now and build up?

Also

Heat Press?? what kind for a beginner price

Same with viynl cutters

(I have been looking at the USCutter 12" or 24" are those a good brand)

HELP and THANKS

Until Next Time
Ian

COMMENTS SO APPRECIATED

·
Registered
14 Posts
I got a Hix swingman 15x15 for under $650 and I love it. You need to consider space, if that's an issue, go with the clam style, but it gets hot under there, and it can be hard to fit the hood of a hoodie in that clam pinch part without burning your knuckles.

Theres nothing digital on the swingman 15, but for the price its a great beginner press. A screen printing company in my town bought his shop back in 1985 with Hix presses already there when he bought it, and he still uses those presses to this day, so thats pretty hard to beat for reliability.

Best advice, is read dozens and dozens of posts on this site, and you'll be golden with whatever you decide after your research.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thank you ill research that.....

just wondering about how you do your t shirts.... vinyl? sublimation? heat transfer paper>?

·
Registered
42 Posts
thank you ill research that.....