T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am just getting started in the biz. Done a lot of research and have come up with this game plan.
Epson WF7110 with CISS (inkjet)
HPN signature series heat press 16"x20"
Paropy light and dark heat transfer paper

Any one have a better option for starting up?
thanks

· Registered
10,809 Posts
Looks like to me that you will be very limited to offering transfers that you print on an inkjet printer. Have you considered other products such as vinyl, sublimation, plastisol transfers, etc. ?

· Registered
10,809 Posts
Just offering transfers printed with a laser or inkjet printer. There are so many other custom products that can be produced with a relatively small investment in equipment.

· Registered
10,342 Posts
Here is a better plan.
Top line heat press, $2K to $6K depending on what you get, 16x20, get a stand and air press and open. If you can't go that high, 16x20 swinger.

Vinyl cutter, $1800. Supplies $500, Consumables $X,XXX
If you can get it a printable cutter, $18K.

CorelDraw $500

Add plastisol transfers, get accounts with all the majors.

Find a contract embroidery shop that can do you emb.

Now you have shirts, polos, bags, banners, signs. That will keep you busy, just get out there and hustle.

There you go. Did I miss anything?

· Registered
1,600 Posts
Here is a better plan.
Top line heat press, $2K to $6K depending on what you get, 16x20, get a stand and air press and open. If you can't go that high, 16x20 swinger.

Vinyl cutter, $1800. Supplies $500, Consumables $X,XXX
If you can get it a printable cutter, $18K.

CorelDraw $500

Add plastisol transfers, get accounts with all the majors.

Find a contract embroidery shop that can do you emb.

Now you have shirts, polos, bags, banners, signs. That will keep you busy, just get out there and hustle.

There you go. Did I miss anything?
Brandy butter.
That's like a Christmas wish list from a spoilt kid.

He'd get,