T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,

I am new to T-Shirt forums and T-shirt heat press business, for start I purchased Heat Press 15x15 and Epson WF 7510 with sublimation ink, dark heat transfer paper and light heat transfer paper.
I print my company logo on Dark Heat Transfer Paper and I pressed that by T-shirt for 25 Sec at 360 F degree.
The first day output was pleasant but after week we did normal washing ,the t-shirt color faded and it was really frustrating.
And secondly after few days, when I printed a normal color check the color had almost 50% difference with dye ink.
Kindly let me know what did I do wrong in whole process?

Any of you guys reply are highly appreciate it.

Thanks

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
Please see attached pictures, if you guys recognize the problem please please let me know.
As well If you guys guide me regarding T-shirts, what type (50/50, 65/35, or 100% Polyester) are preferable for Sublimation and Pigment Ink.

Thanks

Attachments

· Registered
319 Posts
It sounds like you have mixed up two different processes.

For sublimation, you need to use sublimation paper. The dark heat transfer paper and light heat transfer paper are for use with inkjet ink (or laser...depending upon the paper you purchased).

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
It sounds like you have mixed up two different processes.

For sublimation, you need to use sublimation paper. The dark heat transfer paper and light heat transfer paper are for use with inkjet ink (or laser...depending upon the paper you purchased).
Thanks for your reply.
As you can see in pictures the color difference between sublimation ink and dye ink is it normal?? because the output of sublimation ink is almost 50% different and faded from desired colors.

· Registered
319 Posts