T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone.
I just wanted to give a quick thanks you all of you!! I am new to the business and researching everything has been so overwhelming, but I think we're finally (almost) ready to start producing!

We decided to go with the heat press option and major supplies so far are:

Hix Swingman 15x15
Epson c120 w/refillable ink cart
USCutter PCUT 24"

With the exception of the ink cartridge not working yet (talking to Ross @ inkjetcarts to get it resolved) we're good to go!

I have a ton of question, of course, but I don't even know where to start, so any general advice you have, (particularly on getting my husband more motivated, lol) I'd greatly appreciate it!
:)-Merry

·
Premium Member
5,953 Posts
Well I dont know how to motivate your husband haha, but welcome to the forums. You have done one really important thing and that is coming out of the shadows Glad you finally joined us :) Is there anything specific you are wanting to know? feel free to ask, we would be happy to help.

·
Registered
549 Posts
Welcome & good luck, blackearth. I second, sunnydayz about motivating your husband ~~ if he isn't into it, just do it for yourself. If it works, he'll be glad.

My husband helped me start my business by building the shirt shelves and other such things for my display, but he wasn't 'into' the whole idea of the business. He occasionally helps with trimming transfers, folding shirts and other things for my shows, but as far as planning, it's up to me (and now my son works the business with me, go figure).

(Oh, he did press a shirt and ship it for me recently - we were away for the week to attend a printwear show. FIRST one and I'm in my sixth year of business.)

·
Premium Member
7,661 Posts
Hi Merry and :welcome:

Just a joke, but isn't there a forum just for "Motivating Husbands"?? LOL. Anyway, if money starts rolling in, he may sit up and notice. That's what happened to mine. :D