T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I am new to DTG printing and looking for any and all helpful tips. I work for a custom apparel business and our old DTG operator left in a timely manner, skipping the essential training one would normally get. I have some experience with vinyl transfers but nothing on this level. I was just the person that fit the position most appropriately so i got a major promotion, which is normally wonderful news but I am finding myself running into what i assume are simple, minor issues to a experienced operator, but to me they cause significant delays or issues with my production. I am using a Brother GTX pro printer, a Schulze pretreat machine (using Image Armour pretreatment) and a Dragon Air belt dryer. Any and all tips would be greatly appreciated I looking forward to consulting and working with everyone. Thank you in advanced.

·
Registered
4,063 Posts
i would hit up our member everson with a pm, and/or check out his site at dtgmerch
(he's a good egg)
he is in belgium i think, but he has an online training course specifically for dtg, and he is also just generally helpful

going in as a blind newbie is a tough journey on a dtg, much learning/experience is required of you, or your teacher

·
Registered
211 Posts
[email protected], for new staff and future staff we offer our Brother Academy to customers in the Americas which you can sign up by sending your printers serial number and information to [email protected]. Once that email is reviewed, an invite will be sent to your email address with instructions for creating a password and logging in. Once you have your login you can access the website, Sign in | Brother Academy. You can review our video once registered How to use Brother Academy - an online educational resource from Brother DTG