T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been a lurker on this site for some time now and read a number of posts on the positive reviews for the sunie heat press products so recently I decided to purchase a sunie 16x24press which arrived today. Out of the box the build quality looked very sturdy but the press seems smaller than what I thought it would be so I decided to measure the platen which showed it as 15 2/4 wide by 19 3/4 long, does that seem right to anyone? I must note I’m very new to this, as I said I’ve read allot on this board but I’ve never actually pressed a tee shirt or own a heat press for that matter, this is my first one.

direct link for the press SunIE.com

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the quick reply charles, I've contacted Sunie and have sorted out the problem. While it's a bit of inconvenience since I'll now have to wait about 2-3 weeks at least I'll get what I originally wanted in the end.

·
Registered
73 Posts
Thanks for the quick reply charles, I've contacted Sunie and have sorted out the problem. While it's a bit of inconvenience since I'll now have to wait about 2-3 weeks at least I'll get what I originally wanted in the end.
Did they just ship you the 16x20 instead of the 16x24?

·
Registered
39 Posts
I ordered a 16x24 from Sunie and it had a problem which they are not wanting to address. Did they stick you for additional shipping charges? Now you've had it for awhile. do you like it?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #7