T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there. I am very new to this, but I will try. I am starting my own t-shirt design shop and I need few pointers. I know that I am not suppose to post any links in the forum but I would like people to see my web site so they can give me some pointers on how to improve it. I am open to eny suggestion or recomandation. Thank you all. Juraj
http://gavurnikart.com/

·
Premium Member
27,690 Posts
Hi Juraj, Welcome to the T-Shirt Forums!

As explained in this post, you are welcome to post your link in 2 places (here in the Member Introductions forum and in the Site / Design Review forum).

If you're looking for feedback on your website, the Site / Design review forum would be a great place to start.

My first suggestion would be to link your images on the front page to the actual place where a person can buy that design (or at least bring them closer to buying the design). The artwork is very cool...good luck with your shop!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hello, everyone. Thanks for the input. I am still in the process of fine tuning my web-site. I have actually two stores where I post my shirts. One in the US and one in the UK. I tried to link the images directly from the home page, but I opted for the current version. I reserved the home page link for linking to information about the designs which I will add later this month. Thank you for your reply Juraj.

·
Premium Member
27,690 Posts
I tried to link the images directly from the home page, but I opted for the current version.
The natural thing for shoppers to try to do is click the images on the homepage. Not linking them to anywhere could very well turn shoppers away from your store.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
You have a pint there. I will get my Indian programer on it and have him redesign the front page so the images link. Thanks for the tip. Anyone else, have any suggestion?