T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello! I'm Stephen, and I'm new to t-shirtforums. I have been in the industry for several years and have the pleasure of working for Wild Side, one of the most popular heat transfer companies around. I welcome all to ask any questions about heat transfers and/or rhinestones. We have been perfecting new techniques to get the most out of our products. So, I'll be popping in the forums to share tips and tricks with you all, especially regarding interesting ways to combine heat transfers with other media to create custom art. Looking forward!

· Registered
17 Posts
Looking to find a way to overlay a rhinestone heat transfer over an imprinted shirt design. Plastisol ink. Everyone telling me there is no way to do it as it will not adhere or stay on after washing.

Any bright ideas? I'm open to trying.
Thanks for your help.

· Registered
10,809 Posts
We have tried this and have had some good luck placing rhinestones on plastisol transfers. I think it is something that you have to experiment with and get comfortable as to the limitations.

· Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Looking to find a way to overlay a rhinestone heat transfer over an imprinted shirt design. Plastisol ink. Everyone telling me there is no way to do it as it will not adhere or stay on after washing.

Any bright ideas? I'm open to trying.
Thanks for your help.