T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a creative artist and graphic designer who is technically the middle man. I make the design and I pay a screen printer to print my shirts and I buy the shirts. After all that I mark up the product and sell it to my clients. I HATE BEING THE MIDDLE MAN.

Here are the prices I pay:
For colored Gildan tees I pay $2.60 - $3.27
screen printing set up fee: 25 per screen
1 color= .90 per shirt
2 color= 1.10
3 color= 1.30
6 color= 1.90

Do these prices seem decent to anyone? I feel like I may be losing in my production. Does anyone know of a better site to purchase shirts from (Im satisfied with the company I use today they give me case pricing) but does anyone think the screen printing is too much?

I heard of a printing system that prints DIRECTLY onto the shirt. Does anyone have any information about that or where I can purchase one?

I own a heat press and I would like to do the foil designs on denim....BUT I dont know how to do the foil process can anyone educate me on that as well?

I know Im asking for a lot of info but whatever you can enlighten me on I definitely appreciate it.

·
Registered
1,808 Posts
Welcome,
I am new also I do own a DTG and a screen printer, I also just posted about where I can get better prices for the shirts, the screen printing prices do not seem bad to me but I just had a friend buy some shirts from a place here locally, (NOT me), because she could get the screen printed shirt for $3.00, with no setup fee. I just do not see how they are doing it, because I do screen print and the shirts cost quite a bit with shipping so I don't know how they can do it that cheap. If you have any ideas on where to get shirts CHEAP let me know., but as far as the prices for screen printing it seems reasonable, because it does take a lot of time when you have to prepare, expose, dry and wash out the screen for use.

Just my .02
Thanks

·
Registered
227 Posts