T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone.

I am new to Clothing and T-shirts specifically. I am in the process of building a clothing brand for a very specific niche. Currently just learning as much as I can and narrowing in on specifics. Constantly mapping out my business plan and making some bigger decisions on the foundations of the brand.

It is so cool to learn about all of the intricacies of the industry. From fabric content to weight to stitching etc.

Currently the plan is to start with Private Label and then move into cut and sew. Cut and sew is a little to big a bite for me starting off.

I've already secured domain, hosting etc. Starting a marketing push mostly on instagram.

LLC formation is in the works. Trademark is in process. Shooting for a Q1 2019 Launch.

Cheers!

· Registered
2 Posts
Hello im New here starting my own clothing line aswell right now im diy dtg with an nx215 i have a silk screen old fashion 4 color 1 station press but the world is moving faster and hidh demand maybe we all can help each other just looking for others just like me getting started and need guidance

· Registered
4,488 Posts
Hint: Trademark is automatic, similarly to copyright.
Registering your trademark is just an easier way for others to find you, and makes it a bit faster to sue somebody who's trying to use your brand. Not less expensive though.

Cut and sew is OK for $40+ shirts otherwise it is a waste of time in my opinion. If you buy the required equipment, you can sew T-shirts very fast.

Q1 2019 is a bit far into the future... why wait so long?

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hint: Trademark is automatic, similarly to copyright.
Registering your trademark is just an easier way for others to find you, and makes it a bit faster to sue somebody who's trying to use your brand. Not less expensive though.