T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey wuz up everyone? I am new to T-Shirt forums.com & I had a question. I have been browsing this site for a few weeks now & it seems like I see a good amount of people who have designed their own website for thier Tees. Unfortunately, I have very little experience in building a web site. My question is, on average what am I looking to spend to have my website designed so I can set up shop on line? Nothing fancy, nothing out of the ordinary, just a professional looking website of which I can showcase my Tees and I don't exactly have to drill a hole in my pocketbook. If there is anyone(and I'm sure there are) who has stood in my shoes & could offer some advice or some referralls I'd appreciate it. In the meanwhile I'll keep searching the net for what I need, just curious if any of you guys/gals had any good experience with a web design company & you wanted to drop me a line about the company. I think this site is great & I look forward to hearing back from you guys. Thanks, Marcus

·
Registered
1,970 Posts
One of your cheapest options is to check your local university or arts college. Contact a professor of a suitable web design/grahics course, or post a sign in the local student union. There's a good chance a highly qualified student would be willing to design you a site at a tiny fraction of the cost of a web design company, and probablty with half the turn-around time (such as $200 as opposed to $2000).

·
Premium Member
27,700 Posts
I would suggest checking the prices at a place like designoutpost.com or rentacoder.com.

I would think that you could pay around $200-$500 for a decent, unique website template.

If you aren't worried about the template being 100% unique, you can buy a website template for your site for like $50 and it works just fine (at a place like templatemonster.com).