T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am very new to the t-shirt business and could use some advice! I am having issues with transfering my company logo to the shirt. I am using JPSS paper, Armur Ink with my Epson C120. It doesn't seem to matter what the temp. is or how long I press for, the ink just doesn't transfer all the way. I'll get some ink transferring on but for the most part, it stays on the paper. Can anyone give me some advice on how to fix this or tell me why it's happening? Thanks so much!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It's a SwingMan 15x15. At first I thought it was the paper so I bought some of the JPSS. Then I started thinking it could be the ink but as far as I know Armur Ink is pretty decent. I'm at a loss as to why so much ink is staying on the paper. I've increased the heat and the time and it doesn't seem to make a difference. IDK. I've tried some plastisol samples and they come out pretty good (again, I'm still learning so if they don't come out great, I know it's user error) but they still come out pretty good. I'd appreciate any and all advice!!

·
Registered
3,800 Posts
It's a SwingMan 15x15. At first I thought it was the paper so I bought some of the JPSS. Then I started thinking it could be the ink but as far as I know Armur Ink is pretty decent. I'm at a loss as to why so much ink is staying on the paper. I've increased the heat and the time and it doesn't seem to make a difference. IDK. I've tried some plastisol samples and they come out pretty good (again, I'm still learning so if they don't come out great, I know it's user error) but they still come out pretty good. I'd appreciate any and all advice!!
Hi Wendy,

I know the feeling and the fraustration when transfers of any kind don't work.