T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
208 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I built a website through ipowerweb but now what I need is some kind of cart so that when people click on the picture they can order the shirt with options of size and color.

I haven't a clue as to where to start looking except for maybe starting a paypal business account. Are they any good?

Also, I'm not too good with html skills so user friendly and fairly cheap would be a must.

Thanks alot,
Todd

·
Premium Member
27,691 Posts
It looks like ipowerweb has a few free shopping cart options as part of their package:
http://www.ipowerweb.com/products/webhosting/index.html

ipowerweb website said:
Commerce Related Features Availability
OS Commerce Shopping Cart
Agora Shopping Cart
Pay Pal Shopping Cart
Both OSCommerce and Agora cart are pretty good options for a simple cart. I *think* agora cart might be easier to setup, but oscommerce has a larger userbase and peer support.

It also looks like you get a $25 Google Adwords credit through them to use towards advertising.

·
Registered
208 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I couldn't figure out oscomerce or agora.

Is the paypal cart a good option to use? Do you have to copy and paste a seperate html code that they give you to every single item on your site.
I'm pretty new to this and looking for the easiest way to sell t-shirts.

Thanks, Todd

·
Premium Member
27,691 Posts
There are lots of t-shirt sites that just use the PayPal shopping cart.

You do have to copy and paste a separate HTML code for each different product (so when a person orders, you know which product and size they ordered).

You may want to hire someone to setup your shopping cart for you if you don't have the technical ability.

The easiest way to sell shirts is to have a shopping cart (in my opinion) and I think the PayPal shopping cart has some useability issues for customers that make it a bit confusing to shop.

·
Registered
208 Posts
Discussion Starter #5