T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hiya everybody. I am very New to the clothing industry. My friends and I own a small company and we have been self dying and having people do our photoshop designs for us. Usually these people are friends which is great. However, we are now selling many items quicky. I would like to know if anyone has suggestions for the most efficient way to teach oneself photoshop and illustrator. I am welcome to any suggestions including classes, how to books or one on one mentoring. Please give me your honest input. -Thanks:D

·
Registered
259 Posts
Hi Theo, I am learning "The Gimp" at the moment an I have found lots of help on-line. I did a search just then as I was pausing and I found lots of help sites - Results 1 - 10 of about 3,340,000 for photoshop help. Don't spend any money just yet. Checkout the help on-line first!

·
Premium Member
10,512 Posts
There are a lot of good free tutorials online. Although Adobe's Classroom in a Book series is also good, and gives you a lot of information in one place without having to look very hard.

·
Registered
2,211 Posts
Sometimes it is really a matter of just setting oneself down in a locked room and hacking at it. You might also see if there are any community colleges or such that might offer night courses for it. Of course there are tons of tutorials on the internet. And check the local library or book store to see if there are any good books.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks alot. I figured as much but wanted some experienced input. I am probably gonna go with a combo of the LOCK YOURSELF IN ROOM method and free online tutorials. Any other input would be helpful. I will be posting art and clothing soon-Thanks : )

·
Registered
24 Posts
The most thorough book I've read is " Photoshop 7.0 for Screen Printers" by Joli Ballow it also comes with a CD-ROM to accompany the projects in the book .