T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all!
I'm a newbie on here and I am so confused! I have been reading your posts for months now and still can't figure out the best route for me. However, your forum has provided me with much needed information! So glad I found this forum. :D

First off, I am new to the business. I have been working as a dropshipper of sublimated items for several years and finally decided to start making the items myself. So, while I'm not new to the concept, I am new to the production end.

I just bought a Hotronix Fusion press, (I was using a very cheap hobby model previously) and I am currently using Chromablast paper and ink on 50/50 t-shirts. The pink and white t-shirts I do come out fine but the gray t-shirts have a yellow-ish film where there was no ink. Can anyone tell why? And I have been reading about using Claria ink with the Chromablast paper, will this fix my problem with the gray shirts? Did I waste a lot of money on these 50/50 t-shirts?
Also I plan on buying the Epson 1400 soon ( I am using a Epson C88 right now) and want primarily to do sublimation.. so what ink and paper would be my best bet?

Cost isn't a HUGE issue, I just want to put out the best product that I can. I have some suppliers tell me that if sublimation is all I am interested in then I don't need to buy special inks, just use the ink that comes with the printer, is this right??

I want to produce t-shirts, aprons and other like fabrics. And I want to sell Unisub and Chromalux products. So can anyone tell me in a nutshell what exactly I need to buy in order to accomplish this? Thanks so much for any help!

·
Registered
1,959 Posts
Congrats on the Fusion press!!

The pink and white t-shirts I do come out fine but the gray t-shirts have a yellow-ish film where there was no ink. Can anyone tell why? And I have been reading about using Claria ink with the Chromablast paper, will this fix my problem with the gray shirts?