T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am new to the forum but I would like some advice. I don't have coreldraw or any other graphic software but now I would like to add a cutter to my embroidery business. I would like to do rhinestone templetes as well as heat pressed t-shirts. My questions are, would I be better with a 24 or a 15in cutter and what software would be easier to learn the DAS system or ACS (Eagle or Falcon). I would like something that I only have to learn one program and not one for graphics and one to send to the cutter.

·
Registered
1,964 Posts
Unless you know for sure that you will never need/want to cut something larger than 15 inches, then I suggest you get the 24 inch cutter.
I think the learning curve for either DAS or ACS is probably about the same. DAS has a very good program but it is very expensive. ACS, to me, is a better buy.
Good luck with your decision.

·
Registered
1,959 Posts
Hi, I am new to the forum but I would like some advice. I don't have coreldraw or any other graphic software but now I would like to add a cutter to my embroidery business. I would like to do rhinestone templetes as well as heat pressed t-shirts. My questions are, would I be better with a 24 or a 15in cutter and what software would be easier to learn the DAS system or ACS (Eagle or Falcon). I would like something that I only have to learn one program and not one for graphics and one to send to the cutter.
Allot of cutters operate directly with graphic software such as Corel Draw via a printer driver for the cutter.

GCC makes very good (and inexpensive cutters), and the Roland GX-24 is an excellent as well as popular cutter.

I agree that you should just get a 24" wide cutter. You will be happy that you did.

What are you looking to do? Did you know that some cutters can cut Twill? This would be a great asset to your embroidery business.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #4