T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings guys,

I'v decided to start my own little business as a side job. I'm totally new to this type of business as i work in the finance industry but i'v always wanted to do this for fun. My idea is to make custom Vinyl wall decals. I wanted to get some advice on which equipment to get as i been doing some research and i heard the Roland is fairly good. Are there any other vynyl cutters out there that provides good quality thats lower on cost? For an example , would getting these be a bad choice:

New 54

Also, i'v been seeing some wall decals that have several colors, would i need to double layer myself. Or does the printer does all the job itself?

Example would be this:

Thank guys in advance for the help,

· Registered
2,907 Posts
I can say that the cutter you linked to is an off brand Chinese press and they are terrible.

would I need to double layer myself. Or does the printer does all the job itself?
I think it could be the Patrón but I have no idea what you are trying to say here.

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I can say that the cutter you linked to is an off brand Chinese press and they are terrible.

I think it could be the Patrón but I have no idea what you are trying to say here.
Sorry, what i meant was if i were to make color decals... would i need to make my own different layers of color , or would the printer be able to print everything onto the sticker paper?

· Registered
931 Posts