T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everybody,new to the forums here,im sure this question has been asked before but hopefully you can help me out. I just set my wife up with a small t shirt business,so far we have a nice heat press,i ordered some shirts,and a bunch of stock heat transfer designs,while that has been fun,what ive noticed is that are friends seem to be asking more for custom shirts with things they want on them,such as their business name etc... im under the impression that you can use a printer to print off designs you make on to transfer paper,then use your heat press to put them on to shirts, im completely new to this so sorry for the newbie questions, but with out completely breaking the bank,what types and makes of printers would be suitable to do this with,and what kind of software (user friendly) would you use to design your own graphics with,and also what inks will work in certain printers,im under the impression the plastisol transfers we buy are the way to go, so anyway without dragging this out to much longer,any help or ideas on the subject would be greatly appreciated, thanks ,Best Regards,Tom

·
Registered
3,398 Posts
custom plastisol transfers or invest in a vinyl cutter which is great for one color designs on any color shirt.

you'd need a computer with a graphics program, design the design, send the info to the cutter and it will cut whatever color vinyl you purchase, place on shirt and heat press.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·