T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I am brand new to the business. Green as green gets. But have to start somewhere. Ok so got my cutter up and running yesterday. Now try to make sence of the software side of things. As my first try/practice A buddy asked me to cut some small vinyl decals of his business logo. Basically I need someone to walk me through a step by step process of creating the logo in either illustrator, (or i think i set up access to Carworx) and through the printout process. I am running a GX-24 cutter. The logo is mostly text with phone numbers ect. A guru could probably knock it out in mins. I dont wanna post logo until someone lets me know it is ok to do so without breaking any forum policy's. Again dont want someone to just creat for me, that defeats the purpose of me learning. I understand this will take time so if need be willing to pay someone for there help. Please let me know if anyone has the time,and interested in helping me. Thanks

· Registered
31 Posts
If its mostly text find out the name of the font used for the logo and just type it out in COREL or Illustrator. Thats the best way instead of drawing letter by letter. And for the logo see if you can find the stock vector for it online or ask you friend to supply if not I think corel draw is easier for a beginner.

· Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the repsonces.

Just Breathe I accutually dont have a scanner as of yet, its on my list soon. Any recommendations?

Playera please provide me your email.

I do have the cut studio. In know there are different ways to accomplish this. Problem is need someone to walk me through, so that I can learn.
Thanks again for all the help so far.

· Registered
307 Posts

Just Breathe I accutually dont have a scanner as of yet, its on my list soon. Any recommendations?

Playera please provide me your email.