T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
266 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm starting to feel like people aren't appreciating my all inclusive pricing model. I think when i quote a price of lets say 50 shirts for $400, $8 per shirt. They just see the $$$ and say wow! "I didn't know it would be that much!" I'm a designer, so I include my cost for the design, the screen charges, and everything in the price.

The next printer might say $6 per shirt $300, so they get the job. But then the customer gets charged $125 for artwork, and then another $75 in screen charges. This would then be a $500 order! $10 per shirt! But I loose the job because I priced first, all inclusive.

Just thinking out loud. Your thoughts?

· Registered
2 Posts
I am brand new to the t-shirt biz, but deal in graphic, web and digital marketing. One simple thing to do is to be up front with the customer and let them know your pricing includes x and your competitor is not giving a true price and will charge them more on the back end.

At the end of the day it's all about relationship and if they know you, like you and trust you. In the end you should win more deals.

· Registered
8,374 Posts
I do the samething have a all inclusive price but mine don't include artwork design. It does include artwork manipulation. I always make sure the customer has a understanding of this and point out if they are pricing out a job to ask about setup fees and such so they compare properly. I get a lot of customers thanking me for pointing out setup fees. I tell them ask for a price per shirt and then ask does that include setup fess and such. If a company gives a price and doest mention setup fees that shows deception.

Make sure to educate your potential customers.

· Registered
2,105 Posts
I like a breakdown - it gives some education behind the quote.

I've been working on the following price quote structure